Time in Yerevan: 11:07:36,   19 August 2022

Armenia votes to elect new parliament

Armenia votes to elect new parliament

YEREVAN, JUNE 20, ARMENPRESS. The voting for early parliamentary elections kicked off in Armenia on June 20.

2008 polling stations across 38 electoral districts throughout the country have opened as of 08:00, June 20.

The vote will be concluded at 20:00, and the ballot count will begin.

25 political forces – 21 parties and 4 alliances are running for parliament.

Below is the list according to their numbers:

  1. “Fair Armenia” party
  2. “Armenian National Congress” party
  3. “Civil Contract” party
  4. “Zartonk” National Christian party 
  5. Liberty party
  6. Alliance “With Honor”
  7. United Homeland party
  8. Pan Armenian National Statehood party
  9. Bright Armenia party
  10. Our Home Is Armenia party
  11. “Republic” party
  12. “Hayots Hayreniq” party
  13. “Free Motherland” alliance
  14. “Prosperous Armenia” party
  15. Democratic Party of Armenia
  16. “5165 national conservative movement” party
  17. “Citizen’s Decision” social-democratic party
  18. “Shirinyan-Babadjanyan Democrats Union”
  19. “National Agenda” party
  20. Verelq party
  21. Liberal party
  22. European Party of Armenia
  23. “Armenia” alliance
  24. “National Democratic Axis” pan-Armenian party
  25. “Sovereign Armenia” party

According to official data, 2,578,678 people are entitled to vote. 

50 foreign and 68 local media outlets have been accredited to cover the elections.

8 international and 19 local organizations will carry out observer mission during the elections.

The electronic voting kicked off on June 11 and was completed on June 13, but the results will be summed up on the voting day.


Editing and Translating by Aneta Harutyunyan



All news    

About agency

Address: Armenia, 22 Saryan Street, Yerevan, 0002, Armenpress
Tel.: +374 11 539818
E-mail: [email protected]