Time in Yerevan: 11:07:36,   14 December

Armenia liberalizes visa regime for citizens of Australia, New Zealand, Singapore and South Korea

YEREVAN, MARCH 5, ARMENPRESS. The citizens of Australia, New Zealand, Singapore and South Korea will be able to visit Armenia without a visa, the draft decision is included in the Armenian government’s March 6 session agenda, Armenpress reports.

According to the explanation, the adoption of the decision will enable the citizens of the aforementioned countries to visit and stay in Armenia for a maximum of 180 days within a year, freeing them from the visa requirement. According to the Armenian government, this will not only contribute to boosting tourism, but also will be a new beginning for the mutual recognition of spiritual and historical-cultural values of the peoples, outlining and developing a number of new spheres for bilateral cooperation.  

The draft decision aims at liberalizing the visa-related relations with Australia, New Zealand, Singapore and South Korea, contributing to the increase of visits of these countries’ citizens to Armenia.

English –translator/editor: Aneta Harutyunyan

Latest News

All news    

About agency

Address: Armenia, 22 Saryan Street, Yerevan, 0002, Armenpress
Tel.: +374 11 539818
E-mail: [email protected]
Page Configuration