Time in Yerevan: 11:07:36,   24 January

Hermine Naghdalyan elected as PACE Vice -President

YEREVAN, JANUARY 25, ARMENPRESS.  At the opening of its Winter plenary Session on January 25 the Parliamentary Assembly of the Council of Europe (PACE) elected its Vice-Presidents. As “Armenpress” was informed from the official website of PACE, head of the Armenian delegation to PACE Hermine Naghdalyan will assume this post till the next plenary session. The seats for the Vice-Presidents in respect of the Republic of Moldova, the Russian Federation and Spain remain vacant. Other PACE vice presidents are:

Wlodzimierz Bernacki (Poland)
Axel E. Fischer (Germany)
Roger Gale (United Kingdom)
Adele Gambaro (Italy)
Maria Guzenina (Finland)
Tedo Japaridze (Georgia)
Michael Aastrup Jensen (Denmark)
Anneta Kavvadia (Greece)
Talip Küçükcan (Turkey)
Valentina Leskaj (Albania)
Meritxell Mateu (Andorra)
Hermine Naghdalyan (Armenia)
Zsolt Németh (Hungary)
Aleksandar Nikoloski ("The former Yugoslav Rep. of Macedonia")
Ria Oomen-Ruijten (Netherlands)
René Rouquet (France)
Ingjerd Schou (Norway)

(Republic of Moldova, Russian Federation, Spain: vacant seats)

Twenty Vice-Presidents are elected annually at the beginning of an ordinary session and remain in office until the opening of the next session (but a Vice-President whose delegation is renewed in the course of a session does not remain in office).

Latest News

All news    

About agency

Address: Armenia, 22 Saryan Street, Yerevan, 0002, Armenpress
Tel.: +374 11 539818
E-mail: [email protected]
Page Configuration