Time in Yerevan: 11:07:36,   19 November

Group of Russian journalists and experts declared persona non grata in Azerbaijan

YEREVAN, AUGUST 26, ARMENPRESS. Recently a group of journalists and experts arrived in Artsakh on a familiarization visit. After their departure, it became known that they were included in the black list of the Azerbaijani Foreign Ministry. As informs “Armenpress”, in reference to "Artsakhpress", the members of the group wrote about this on their Facebook page.

Journalist Anastasia Karimova made a note on her Facebook page: "A trip to the Nagorno-Karabakh Republic cost us getting blacklisted from Azerbaijani Foreign Ministry. I could not imagine that in the space of the CIS, especially in the Caucasus, especially in an unrecognized republic, there can be such quality of infrastructure... such level of political competition and transparency in public administration... Karabakh case seems to me more interesting than the advertised "Georgian miracle".

Journalists Alexander Shmelev, Dmitry Bavyrin, Marina Skorikova and Svetlana Shmeleva are also included in the black list of the Azerbaijani Foreign Ministry. Among those who are prohibited from entering Azerbaijan are the Chairman of the Uruguayan Parliament, MEPs, members of the National Assembly of France, a group of deputies of the Russian parliament, MPs from Argentina, Slovakia, Canada, members of the House of Lords of the UK and many other countries.

Opera singer Montserrat Caballe was also included in this list, together with blogger Artemy Lebedev, journalists Ilya Azar and Sergey Butman, journalists of Financial Times, the British Times, Washington Post, Russian daily newspaper, Echo of Moscow and so on.

Latest News

All news    

About agency

Address: Armenia, 22 Saryan Street, Yerevan, 0002, Armenpress
Tel.: +374 11 539818
E-mail: [email protected]
Page Configuration