Time in Yerevan: 11:07:36,   12 December

All former presidents to be invited to Armenian Independence Day celebrations, government says

YEREVAN, SEPTEMBER 18, ARMENPRESS. All former presidents of Armenia: Levon Ter-Petrosyan, Robert Kocharyan and Serzh Sargsyan will be invited to participate in the Independence Day celebrations, Chief of Staff of PM Nikol Pashinyan’s administration Eduard Aghajanyan told RFE/RL’s Armenian service – Azatutyun.

Numerous events are planned for September 21 – Independence Day – celebrations in Yerevan.

Details on what specific event the former presidents will attend weren’t immediately clear.

Edited and translated by Stepan Kocharyan


Latest News

All news    

About agency

Address: Armenia, 22 Saryan Street, Yerevan, 0002, Armenpress
Tel.: +374 11 539818
E-mail: [email protected]
Page Configuration