Time in Yerevan: 11:07:36,   22 January

New MPs take oath of office in parliament

YEREVAN, MAY 22, ARMENPRESS. New lawmakers of the Armenian parliament were sworn into office today.

Vice Speaker Eduard Sharmazanov invited the new MPs to the floor to take the oath at the beginning of today’s sitting.

New lawmakers include Alen Simonyan, Hrachya Hakobyan, Hovik Aghazaryan, Hayk Konjoryan from Yelk faction, Ruzanna Arakelyan from ARF faction and Hakob Hakobyan from HHK faction.

The lawmakers replace the MPs who either resigned or were appointed to government positions following the latest developments.

ENGLISH: Editor/Translator - Stepan Kocharyan


Latest News

All news    

About agency

Address: Armenia, 22 Saryan Street, Yerevan, 0002, Armenpress
Tel.: +374 11 539818
E-mail: [email protected]
Page Configuration