Time in Yerevan: 11:07:36,   27 April

Lawmakers debate election of committee chairmen

YEREVAN, MAY 19, ARMENPRESS. The Armenian Parliament is debating the election of chairmen of the nine permanent committees.

The Republican Party and the Tsarukyan bloc introduced their candidates during the parliament’s session.

The ruling party – Republican Party – will chair 6 committees, while Tsarukyan bloc will chair 3 committees.

The ruling party nominated Hakob Hakobyan for the healthcare and social affairs committee, Armen Ashotyan for the foreign relations committee, Koryun Nahapetyan for the defense and security affairs committee, Hrayr Tovmasyan for the state-legal and human rights protection affairs committee, Khosrov Harutyunyan for the economic affairs committee and Gagik Minasyan for the financial-credit and budgetary affairs committee.

Tsarukyan bloc nominated Vardevan Gevorgyan for the territorial administration, local self-governance, agriculture and nature protection committee, Naira Zohrabyan for the European Integration affairs committee and Vardan Bostanjyan for the science, education, culture, youth and sports committee.


Latest News

All news    

About agency

Address: Armenia, 22 Saryan Street, Yerevan, 0002, Armenpress
Tel.: +374 11 539818
E-mail: [email protected]
Page Configuration